HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

Standard

Nice to know some things don’t change that much. WordPress remains the same here for years now. As I look back I see that I have had this blog as a backup for Spaces days for 7 years. Some posts here were original to WordPress too back in those days . It sure boggles the mind at all the writing I have done. The things that we talked about over at MSN are sure different from what we do now days. Maybe some of you remember when we used to have contests and events and even special days at MSN. Everyone joined in all across the MSN community. One of my favorites was about our “Cherished Childhood Toys Event”.  Here is a peek at how it was done..back in 2005.

“I am taking part in a spaces cherished childhood toys event today.
I am fortunate to have a mom who is still able to remember back that far and she told me some stuff that amazed me!
Don’t ask why, but when I was very small I attached myself to a, what I think now is ugly, stuffed monkey. That thing got dragged everywhere.I would not even sleep without it nearby.I am still laughing thinking about this.. So I looked on google and low and behold here it is..are you ready for this….
 ugly right??  (this one is much cleaner than mine ended up)
Well anyway she said that later on at about 8 yrs old, I left that and went into the more finer things in life and was unable to part with my tea set. Yep I am the one who is still in love with dishes and such even to this day..It all started with this setMy mom had a whole set too and my sister and I would play tea party for years and years with this one.According to e-bay its worth only 30$ today but to me its priceless!! Now I don’t know if you can call a tea set a toy, but I think I cherish it more than the stupid monkey..!! I still have the tea set and found the monkey recently when I was getting ready for a garage sale.
Boy that monkey has seen it’s day..but the china set is in perfect condition in its original box!!  So you know which one I cherished the most???   Can you remember what your most favorite toy was???? If you can remember I will just bet you can find a picture of it.” 
(P.S. 2011 we moved from our big old house and I saved the tea set, the monkey has found another home somewhere out there.)
************************************************************************
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT LAST WEEK OF 2011!! 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

3 responses »

    • Guess what the new changes at Facebook look strikingly like the squares on
      the old MSN spaces pages.. kinda can change the whole page to suit you background and all. NEAT in a way.. but will take some getting used to! 🙂

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

