STRANGE??

Standard

I went out in search of some neat lights on Christmas eve night. There were plenty to see but when I took the pictures they all came out weird. (I thought..Great.. the camera is broken.. that’s all I need!) Well no it wasn’t broken, but I had forgotten that it was very windy that night and so this is what came out instead of clear photos..

 

     They all looked fuzzy or completely weird. I did manage to get one or two but most all you could not tell what the heck they were. I must have taken 6 or 7 of this window in a house near here. If you look closely you can just barely make out the LEG LAMP in the windowthere was a man standing in the dining room so it was hard to get a clear shot of it. The leg lamp is from the famous movie..A CHRISTMAS STORY..it ran on TBS all day and night on Christmas. In the movie the father of the family won this lamp in a contest. It was his pride and joy and he was so proud of it he placed it in his front window. His wife thought it hideous and it got broken. There was no “glue” to fix it so he ended up burying it in the back yard. When I saw the lamp I laughed and was surprised, I went back in a day or so and they had taken it down. It really looked like this..Not small it took up the whole window. The ads I found says 45-50 inches..costing $250.00. Now that is some lamp!

 

 

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

4 responses »

  1. Some lamp! lol, yes, I’ve seen the show, but I never thought anybody would really buy one for display????? lol… And your pictures when it was windy, is like you said, weird! This also happened to me once and than I changed my settings to fast movement and that took care of the fuzziness. Good pictures anyway…… thanks for sharing.

  2. I had the same thing happen when we were visiting Sean in San Diego and I took a picture of the SD shoreline at dawn (from the deck of the ship). It came out all fuzzy like that—but it’s still kind of cool, don’t you think? Love that leg lamp, but don’t think I’d ever own one myself. However if I paid over $200 for one, I’d probably display it too! Glad you got some other good pics of lights too!!!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

