DEALING..

Standard
OH these past weeks  I’ve been dealing with allergies and how to NOT sneeze, not blow and not wheeze because of this here critter.. her name is MEME..at least that is what the vet report said when she got (fixed) this past summer. She belongs to my sister and I am staying with her temporarily so we become house mates. I always thought the name was spelled MiMi, but no matter the spelling she comes when called.
 
 
 I found out that some of the newer medicines and pills on the market are NOT for me.
So I am back to taking the old fashion Benedryl only in liquid form so I can manage the dosage. Having asthma all my life, I pretty much stay away from what things I am allergic to and trigger attacks. Right now I don’t have that luxury, so I am dealing with new territory here. Some days are pretty good and others I am pretty fuzzy. Sis Carole is right though, when taking a close up picture of a cat or dog it is a very tricky thing..(eyes-wise) especially if you don’t have the fancy lenses etc. They have no idea what is going on except..”LET’S PLAY!”

This cat is about a year old so it is still in the exploring stage and loves to run through the house and search out things. She will be a very good watchful kitty for those critters that might find themselves in her path. I have been, and always will be a DOG person. It’s just me..the way I am, so dealing with MEME has been a real challenge.
I am taking it one day at a time and working around it. Who knows, maybe I will get used to her..or… maybe not.. We will see…
Until later..hope this finds you all staying well and warm this winter

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

6 responses »

  1. I must have missed that you had gotten a cat, I have two of them. MeMe looks soft and pretty. I love their little antics, and they do settle down some as they get older. Sorry you have to deal with the allergies though. Terry ps like your new page setup.

  2. oh what a bummer for you having to stay with another-
    I truly hope you find a job somewhere…
    Elderly housing places like where I am are opening up “stay at home” places all the time. They must need people?

  3. You know how allergic I am to animals—I’d grown accustomed to our two cats and one dog, but now with another dog, my allergies have reared up—somewhat. They aren’t as bad as usual, but still—it’s a new animal and is going to take time. Our animals tend to stay outside or on our bed (the cats). In the summer, all of the animals are outside (except when the coyotes come around) all the time. We’re trying to get better about cleaning inside and with these wood floors, it is easier to keep up with it. It all helps! Steve has gotten more careful about cleaning out the stove and vacuuming afterwards too. My allergies have been lots better these last two years! Hope you will become accustomed to the cat-

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

