DREAMING…

Standard

I certainly am dreaming a lot of the time now days. Some good and some bad. Last night a show called PERSON TO PERSON came on CBS back in 1953. It’s a kinda re-make of an old show years ago. They take important people and have them show them around their homes. GUESS who was first.. GEORGE!!.. MY GEORGE!!..I have spoke of him here in my blog before, but in case you missed it..CLOONEY is the name!   Oh you know I was right there glued to the screen. Seeing inside his Studio City home was a dream of mine. We even saw inside his refrigerator! No mention of his girlfriend either, which I thought was just fine!  He got very quiet when speaking of his late aunt Rosemary..the whole family misses her a lot. I was amazed at the photos and collectibles he has everywhere in that home. In the video link above you can see some of his home. For those of us who always wondered..that few minutes was just great..and led me to some good dreams.

Sometimes life puts us right where we should be at the time. We wonder why, but GOD has his timing and we go where we are supposed to be. I have been dreaming of the old times with our other home and Mom and times that were only months ago.It seems to have passed so quickly and then again so slowly.  So much has happened in that period of months. I have been what seems like on a journey of sorts, trying to see what is out there in the big world. Someone asked me about what my perfect home would be and what I would like to see in it. I had to stop and think about it.If I won the lottery and or got rich overnight I would certainly be ready to make some choices.  I like certain things a lot,others I hate..so I guess I do have some ideas in my head. I love the water..the ocean , a brook, or a  pond..any of those will do. I need some air and space and some green. So maybe this might fill the bill nicely to start

 ahh..love that scenery!!. I guess it is just so calming to me. I would love ..no rain or storms..just calm and sunny almost all the time. Yeah that won’t always happen, but this is a dream home. I guess my style is coastal with tropical overtones. Winter here in Michigan makes one seek out a nice warm place to be. This suits me fine!

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

7 responses »

  1. Made me think…if I had the money what would be my perfect home. Still thinking as several things come to mind. If I had the money I would have three places. One in Florida, one here where I am and one in Germany.

    xoxoxo

    • Yeah you are so right Sis..I probably would have more than one place too if I had the money to keep them all going. Hawaii comes to mind and Florida.Yes all the warm places.. 😀

  2. Oh that’s a lot to think about. I do know that like you I’d have to have a place to sit outside. But otherwise I don’t really know what my perfect house would be like.

  3. It’s funny you should mention dreams—the other night I had a dream I was at a party where all my friends and relatives were (many of them died years ago)—alive and well. It was rather disconcerting to wake up and remember that they are all gone. My Aunt Jean was there, and my Mom and Dad and Mom’s parents (especially my grandmother) and others who have passed. I thought it was strange to remember them all so vividly and so happy. It made me somewhat sad that they all passed and never got to know my sons and husband. My Mom was the only one who is still with us (although I haven’t talked with her for a while—she’s not answering her phone lately). Enjoy your Clooney dreams and keep those wishes alive!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

