SHARK TANK

Standard

If you haven’t seen this show..you should be watching it. Ordinary people who come up with ideas to make money with products that will sell. OR WILL THEY? Seems that the panel of Sharks, who are pretty rich individuals and have made billions, sometimes don’t think the products are worthy. Sometimes they fight to see who can get the best deal. Sometimes they all go in together and make an offer. If you ever have lost a lid to a garbage can in a bad storm and try to buy a new one to fit..FORGET IT..you have to buy a whole new can. The couple on this episode came up with an idea to fit ANY garbage can. DID they get backing??? GO HERE and see. I have lost many a lid in my day and boy keeping critters OUT is a real problem. I gather if you have a problem that other people have too, and you come up with a way to solve it..BINGO you got a product that will sell. So my sister says to me.. “I need to find something to keep the cat busy while I am away.” DARN..someone already came up with many ideas like that. Well I will keep looking and thinking.

                                                                         Photo courtesy of ABC

This past Friday night I was watching  the program and  a mom and two young girls walked in the room. Right away, they smiled and were polite when the teen girl spoke and told of her product and how it got its name and why she came up with the idea. They did NOT seem interested a whole lot, until she told them how MUCH MONEY she has made on it ..MILLIONS already. You visibly could see them jump and fidget in their seats. How in the world could this young woman and her little sister be millionaires? ” Then why come to us for money ?”  To branch out and make more money! She came up with another idea. You can read the whole recap of the last segment on the show SHARK TANK here.  I hope they keep this show on the air. More of us regular Joes and Janes need a place to go to get someone’s attention and help. SOMETIMES, they turn them down..but does not mean they lose out. Just for BEING on the program they get coverage that can boost them into bigger sales. If I have mentioned this show before in my blog, well I guess I am losing my mind..but this show is worthy of watching for a few minutes. It sure will  make you start thinking, it has me. Show airs on ABC on Friday nights at 8PM.

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

4 responses »

    • Beth..I think it is very entertaining, just hope ABC won’t move the night they show it on. I hate having to chase a program around, but this one is worth looking for. 🙂

  1. I’ve seen it listed, but had no idea what it was about and have avoided it. Now, I’ll tune in to check it out—sounds like fun! Sean showed us Storage Wars and now we watch that sometimes too! I’m sad to see American Pickers not on any more—at least not where I can find it. Thanks for the report on it—and no, you haven’t put it up before or I would have watched it!

  2. I love Shark Tank, it’s a great reasource for entrepreneurs! I’ve had a few business ideas myself but am never sure if they’re good enough to “make” it. I recently read a book titled “HOT or NOT: How to Know if Your Business Idea Will Fly or Fail”, and it helped me pin point the areas of weakness in my idea so I could work on them before trying to find investors. If any of you other aspiring entrepreneurs out there would like some help, I’d definitely recommend checking this book out! http://www.amazon.ca/Hot-Prof-Sean-Evan-Wise/dp/1468024493/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1330874015&sr=8-1

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

