MARCH CAME IN LIKE A LION…

Standard

What is that old saying..Yes I agree March came in roaring like a lion the past two days or so. I can hear the wind howling so loudly tonight. We were so lucky here where I am. No threats of loss.  I sit at my computer and think about all the people who have had their lives altered because of the horrible storms and tornadoes that ripped across our southern states and counties. How sad to see the destruction so complete that you hardly know what it is you are looking at. One minute you have your home and your life and the next you have nothing. In case you want to catch up here is a CNN LINK with many videos included. My prayers are sent to those in need tonight. May GOD comfort those who are in harm’s way and tomorrow in the aftermath.

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

7 responses »

  1. I’m talking to Beth on messenger right now and they are getting hit as I write this. Her MIL’s street got hit but at the opposite end of where she lives thank God. It’s so sad and depressing. I hope this isn’t just a prelude to what spring will be like. We are getting snow but I’ll take that over tornados any day.

  2. Yes it did indeed! Here in Illinois we have gotten hit by this nasty storm…. bad. I was lucky, but others were not. Some lost everything they owned…. I feel so sorry for them in Harrisburg, IL. I wish I had lots of money so I could go there and help each and every one some help that will be needed…. they were hit 2 X’s… and this was a beautiful river town. I do hope they decide to rebuild! I think Beth lives in IL, but where? She is my friend also…..
    Ed

  3. WE got thru OK. Just scary. Hail was hard and furious but I don’t think it did hardly any damage to my car. If that’s all I have to worry about I have it made. Those other poor people who lost everything are in my thoughts and prayers. xox

  4. It is truly scary! I’m calling my Mom in Kentucky today to check on her. Don’t think Louisville got hit, but there were some close ones that did. My Bro and his wife have family in Northern KY still. My heart goes out to those who were hit and lost all but their lives. Thank goodness for that, at least. You all in the mid-west, stay SAFE and heed all those warnings that comes down before the twisters hit!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

