MEMORIES..

Standard

The past few weeks have been pretty hard. I have dealt with loss before of all sorts, so I know this too shall pass. Right now, I am at a place where I cannot keep things, so I decided to take the advice of a good friend and take photos of all my little life treasures before I toss them out. I sure am glad I did. Here are some of the treasures I will get to keep forever.. That cat came from  my aunt years ago, and the bracelets I kept.. they are gifts from friends and family.The gold bracelet was for my 16th birthday. YES you DO see a Skunk there on the table..it was my aunt’s and I just laughed and laughed at the significance to me.  These ear rings were made for me by a wonderful lady named DOVIE.. I worked for in CA. She was in her 80’s and it amazed me how good she was at beading.  Depression glass saucers, love these the pattern is so delicate. One of my favorite photos that hung in just about every place I have ever lived is this one, never part with it.   One heartbreaking thing though, this item didn’t make it. One of my mothers only three pieces of  WILLOW that were left from her set. It was so sad to see that broken. There were so many small pieces to be glued back together, Sis and I packed the thing up but not sure if it ever will get fixed. 

These intense hot days have been very hard to work in outdoors, time is limited so I work in the early part of the day while it is cool. Many days the manager of the place has found me sitting eating breakfast sorting through the boxes of my life. One morning he mentioned the sky to me..how lovely GOD was painting today, Here is what he saw  We are reminded that there is something out there larger than we are. 

HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A WONDERFUL WEEKEND AHEAD!

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

4 responses »

  1. So glad you were able to get the pics of your treasures. Just be sure to keep THEM safe. Just be thankful you can still enjoy these things and are healthy. Happiness will reign soon again. You’ll see.

  2. All the many “treasures” I have left behind from my ancestors as I travel along on life’s road. Never thought of photographing them- what a great idea. I will do this with the items I still have. Why not keep the tiny things that make you smile…?
    Have to remember to photograph, great idea! One day your path will have less weeds and be more clear ❤

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

