MEMORABLE VACATION

Standard

“What was the most memorable or BEST vacation

I ever had?  
 
Now a vacation should be AWAY from your home.. and at least
more than a couple of days. It doesn’t have to be with family, but can
be. I thought of these…..
 
WITH FAMILY … it would have to be the first time we flew to Ca. to visit
relatives. THAT was memorable.. our first plane ride on AMERICAN
AIRLINES 707 at the time. This was when attendants were called
stewardesses and they dressed the part. We were served REAL MEALS
on the plane. I will never forget how it felt to look out the window and
be eye level with CLOUDS.
 
WITH FRIENDS…. OH BOY that is a rough one.. I think the most
memorable one would be the first trip I took with SUE and we toured
Michigan,  stayed over night in motels and had a blast. We 
crossed the border into Canada. It was the ONLY time I ever stayed in
that country. I never laughed so much, ate so much. saw so much and
had such a wonderful time. Oh for the good ole days of adventure!!
 
 
BY MYSELF… I traveled to Montana by plane from Ca. to meet up
with four best friends.  Sue lived there.
It was a monumental historic visit, as some of us
had not been in the same room together in several years.
It was a trip of a lifetime. I will go into that as soon as I can track down some
photos that seem to be misplaced right now. 
 
Then I got to thinking.. where would you go if you had the chance to go
and money was no object and time was not a problem? I answered that
in about 2 seconds.. HAWAII!!  HANDS DOWN!! I loved the scenery and the
water. Something about it makes you want to see it and when you do never leave.
Well those are my memories how about yours??
 
Sun AUGUST is here and summer will be on it’s way out before we know it.
 
HOPE YOU ALL GO OUT AND ENJOY THIS SUMMER DAY!!!
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

2 responses »

  1. I loved the trip to Southern CA when we visited Universal and went through Charlton Heston’s garbage can!!! HA! THAT was memorable too! But I also loved the trip we took in MI and saw Arnie and the castle out in the middle of nowhere along with getting lost! Seeing the Olympics in London this year brought back memories of our trip there when I was in 8th grade. Don’t remember as much about it as I wish I could!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

