BAD BOYS…

Standard

OH NO…

Just then.. I heard noises and screeching tires and it was like out of a tv cop show right in front of me. The suspect car sped off with shots fired and cars following him. I could not get to my camera fast enough. It was all happening with lightening speed.  The road ahead of me was long and flat and I could see the cars speeding down it following the suspect. NO police left at my  intersection..I sat there stunned until the lead car in the line decided to leave. The road they went down is the one I usually take out-of-town. A two-lane 55MPH speed limit road, with many curves and hills in it. I could just imagine the trip the suspect was taking. When it came my turn at the intersection, I had to decide to go that way, or go to the interstate.

WHICH WAY TO GO??? Knowing me, I love the excitement and want to know what’s going on. There was someplace I HAD to be though and  I could not just be delayed with all this. In a split second I decided to keep going and see what there was ahead of me on that road. Now everyone who knows me, knows that around Labor Day I get VIBES.. and not so great things have happened in the past. I was thinking the whole thing over in my mind a little as I drove down that road. I couldn’t see or hear any sirens so I knew they had either stopped or were long gone ahead of me. The suspect car was not a junker so he had speed on his side. Many side roads cut off that two lane and some are pretty scary. There are a lot of semi’s and large grain trucks that use them to go to the interstate. The fields are changing color now, corn is turning brown and roadsides are full of early yellow goldenrod all over. That ride out-of-town is usually calm and peaceful. As I rounded the turn in the old road, I saw the suspects car aside the road in a ditch turned on it’s side. At least 4 police cars were all around it.  I stopped my car and started for my camera. The wheels were still turning on the car. I couldn’t see the suspect as the car was facing the other way.  An officer came up to my car and told me to turn around and go back to the nearest side road. Do you think I did? OH YEAH.. I passed the ambulance coming from town as I returned to the side road. My mind raced wondering what went on there on the side of that road. I knew I would hear about it later. That was two days ago..I haven’t heard one word about it. Most of the arrests, in our little town you hear about right away. The ambulance or tow truck drivers will let people know what went on. NOTHING.. so I wait to hear and will let you know as soon as I hear.There was no report of a fatality in the news, at least not yet. Will be watching the arrest reports to see.  It was pretty exciting for this small town that I come from.  Just like cops and robbers when we were children. I was ALWAYS the cop!!

WHICH ONE WERE YOU???

Well, I hope we don’t have any more excitement for this weekend and things are nice and calm.

Sending prayers to all those in the gulf states affected by the hurricane. Stay safe.

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

3 responses »

  1. Too bad you couldn’t get pics! Hope you find out what happened with that! I know it drives me crazy to see a roadblock and wonder what’s up ahead! Stay home and stay safe. I’m only going a short distance from home today, so shouldn’t have any problems. Happy Labor Day.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

