FLU..GETTING HELP…

Standard

Well I mean it.. There is hope and help. It seems that even if you got a shot or get one you STILL can get it. You might get a lighter version of the flu, but you still get it. Yesterday the news was full of advice and reports on how bad some places have it and others don’t. Seems the flu is picky this year.. It hates humidity and the sunlight. WELL guess those in FLORIDA are lucky maybe..if it is there it might not be as bad. Only time will tell. tsc-swine-flu-mdn The experts tell us  to wear a mask, if you can find one. I had a hard time getting to a store that had them in stock. The demand is on the rise. I finally found a box with 10 in it, could not wait to put one on. I wore gloves in the store when I touched things. Hard to do..they were hot and cumbersome. I heard that even if you wore such protection that it would not help because the germs get everywhere and you are covered the minute someone coughs near you. YES remember that they linger on for hours too. Well then why wear a mask, gloves etc, nothing will really keep you away from germs other than complete isolation. WHO CAN DO THAT??  I used the hand sanitizer, but only one of the SEVEN stores I was in had wipes for your cart. I had a small atomizer they gave me a few years back full of alcohol and sprayed my cart with it. It worked wonderful. Nice to be able to refill it and use it again and again. This is a product worth buying.alcohol-free-Antibacterial-hand-spray-10ml

 CAN WE SAY PARANOID??  MAYBE NOT!!

One thing I learned wearing the mask is people look at you funny..but they also give you PLENTY of space. You may not be sick yet, you may just want to keep from breathing  in the germs, but people WILL give you a large area to get around in. In a weird way that seemed to work. I got hot wearing the mask, in the frozen food section of the store my glasses fogged up. Wearing a winter coat and hat and a mask, well I must have looked like a robber to the clerks and the patrons. So I take precautions, maybe I go overboard, but it is all worth it not to get sick. Having asthma all my life, and many bouts of pneumonia and bronchitis along the way, I do know what it does to me personally to get sick. In September of last year I got sick and it lasted three weeks. It wasn’t flu but high fever and infection took me out and reminded me once again how sick a person can get really quick. 

WELL I got supplies in all the stores I visited. I think I can get by without having to go to a lot of stores in the  next few months. Just one problem, I have to wait at least 5 days now to see if I have gotten near any bad germs. It won’t end at Spring this year..the news last night said there still could be cases of flu way into May and June. It’s going to be a long flu season..keep well out there in blogland.. First day of summer is coming June 21st, just five  months away. first-day-of-summer

3 responses »

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

