TOP TEN SUPERBOWL SNACKS

Standard

I went to the store yesterday to get supplies for my Superbowl feast on Sunday. Usually I get the same old things every year. I make it light with chips and One dip and fruit and One dip. Pizza or some kind of sandwiches. There won’t be a crowd so I don’t have to worry about running out.  A sign caught my eye as I went down the snacks aisle,  stating the top ten snacks on Superbowl Sunday. Gave me pause to think of changing my usual plan.

HERE IS THE LIST :    BEER, CHIPS, GUACAMOLE,BUFFALO WINGS, PIZZA, COOKIES, FRIED CHICKEN,POTATO SKINS, SUB SANDWICHES,SODAS…  I think NACHOS should be on the list too..anyway..that all sounded good to me but it had been a long time since I had a real SUB SANDWICH with everything on it. I sure didn’t want to spend too much time in the store as the rain outside was getting harder. (I HATE shopping in the rain. ) I bought some fixin’s and headed home.

8 (1) 

WONDERING now what else I forgot, but I think I have enough to satisfy me at least for dinner anyway. I find it hard to watch a game without munching. This is why I always have the fruit and dip. Lot better for me than salty snack and even popcorn.

What  are your favorites  for the event? DO YOU always have the same things or find different recipes to try out? Is it a tradition to serve the same things? I’d love to hear your ideas.

138976hoekbntgc1

WELL here is my pick for the winner. I am well aware that on both teams there are BROTHERS who are the coaches so I guess it really will be a victory for their family either way. Having lived in California for over 20 years of my life.. I choose the   san-francisco-49ers-authentic-pro-line-full-si

SAN FRANCISCO 49ER’S to win.. not sure by how much..don’t really care just as long as they win!!!

Hope it is a great game.. and hope the half time show is good too!! 

138044af2ida39nt

 

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

5 responses »

  1. It’s an absolute must to have wings during game time! Buffalo wings, naked wings, tequila lime or some other fancy flavored wings I haven’t tried before are usually on the menu.

  2. Call me boring, but I don’t make anything special for Super Bowl Sunday. We’ll have a few beers and maybe some cheese and crackers during the game. Then have pizza or something just as in exciting for supper. As far as who I want to win? I can honestly say I really don’t care. I have no real love of hate for either team. Just hope it’ll be a good game with fun commercials.

  3. We’re having snacks too—veggies and dip; chips and guacamole, maybe some bread and spinach dip, maybe some cold shrimp and sauce, and a recipe I make with chips, hamburger and cheese that I throw into the oven and bake (kind of a natcho version). And you know we’re rooting for the 49ers!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

