FRIDAY FENCES

Standard

DSCN8858

More like a fenced in wall this leads around a college stadium complex. Trees in full bloom right now. Nothing is getting through this huge cement enclosed area.

DSCN8859

    Not enough to have the wall..some places along it have wire attached at the top. 

DSCN8862Now this is a gate.. I would hate to get locked into that place..no way you are getting out. They have put some patches along the sides and I am amazed there is not more graffiti all along it. It has never been painted. 

DSCN8864

Trees here are in full bloom and allergies are running wild. Recent rain and lower temps have helped some.  Hope you all have a peaceful and happy Memorial day weekend. 

FOR MORE FRIDAY FENCES VISIT HERE

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

13 responses »

  1. Some of the fences there remind me of what I’ve seen abroad (minus the broken glass on top to keep people from climbing over). I actually like the wall there because it’s so different from the standard vinyl I see everywhere here. Very nice pictures my friend.

  2. that cement wall reminds me of the i love lucy episode when her and ethel try to get an orange from john waynes yard (i think john wayne) and lucy falls in and theres a cement wall and she can’t get out…love that show lol

  3. I’m amazed at the complexity of the fencing as it is a college stadium. I wonder if their past history caused them to make the stadium a fortress?

  4. I remember this wall well! Always liked it and was fascinated by it. It reminded me of a castle wall. Can’t believe there’s no graffiti either—but the college probably keeps it clean.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

