OCTOBER UPDATE

Standard

October is here and where have the days flown? So much going on. I am now more settled in and believe each day when I wake up that I am HOME. There for a while it felt like I was in a motel or something. You just have that feeling of uncertainty. One night while standing in my kitchen washing dishes, I thought to myself, I know where most everything is now. It will be there from now on…I AM HOME…It sure felt good. If you have had the journey I had over the past 3 years you would KNOW how good that feels. I am now getting used to the fridge that pops and rattles really loud at night..(it’s a 1995 model), I am getting used to the people who live here and can tell almost by a door slam or a footstep who is coming and going. It’s a daily routine. I get joy out of the LAWN guys mowing and I don’t have to.( Oh it is wonderful.) Those hard days are over. I like riding the bus and seeing sights along the way and talking to people. It is a real eye opener. I wish my camera worked better. I have had a little luck here and there but it takes a lot to make it act normal again. I did manage to take this shot of the trees.  The colors seem really bright this year and not all dull like last fall. Are you all ready for Halloween?? I have no idea what the residents do here in this complex but guess I will find out. There are many apartments here that are decorated outside. Will be fun seeing what costumes the kids are wearing this year. 

 

DSCN6598

Here is one I took of the trees behind our complex…all different colors.DSCN6594

Here is one from our parking lot looking toward the road. It really is a beautiful fall here this year.

DSCN6595

                                                            

trick

 

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

5 responses »

  1. Nothing wrong with those pics! So happy that you are finally HOME! It’s like a giant weight has been lifted, knowing that you are happy again! Enjoy the holidays this year and embrace the coming winter! It’ll be so much better now that you have yard and snow shovel guys!!!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

