DECEMBER UPDATE

Standard

SO December rolled in and NO SNOW, we have green grass and warm temps and it seems more like November weather. I like it one way and not in another. Reminds me of my winters in California. If we had some frosty mornings there it is all we could ask for.  Will it snow by Christmas, who knows. We just wait and see. In my new apartment it is really different because it is warm inside. Luckily, heat is free here so I am enjoying a nice break this year. 
                                                                



 I went on a search in many places for a 4 foot tree with NO LIGHTS. I had no luck.
I am still looking for it. Seems all the ones they have already have lights and cost way more than I want to pay. Whatever happened to simple. Well I bought a smaller one and I guess it will do for this year. I got rid of so many of our old things that I have not much left so am starting a new collection. I can’t wait until after Christmas ornament sales. Know I will get some real gems. I went on a search through so many boxes looking for the stockings that my mother knitted back in the 60’s. She took to knitting really easy I was told by the neighbor lady who taught her. I sure am glad that I found them.   These two were used just as decorations. 

One was really large, I don’t remember why she made it that big but it sure has held up well all these years. The lady who taught mom made all us kids our own stockings and boy did we use them too. 
Starting my baking late this year, not sure what kind of cookies I will be making but I will be making them. Hope the neighbors help me eat them.  😉
WELL WHATEVER YOU ARE DOING …
                                    HAVE A SAFE AND HAPPY HOLIDAY SEASON.
 

 

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

3 responses »

  1. Those stockings are beautiful, and the sentimental value is even more! It’s snowing here, the ground is now covered and I bet that means yours is too!

  2. Love the pics! What a cute little tree. Don’t know if we’ll put ours up this year, as we are hoping to go to Sean’s for the holidays! Max and Caitlin will be here next week until Jan. 15th—be fun to have the kids here! We may drag out some lights and such—wish I had a little tree like yours. Just the right size! Love your stockings! Enjoy the holidays!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

