HAPPY NEW YEAR 2015!!!

Standard

ARE YOU READY FOR 2015?? HAVE YOU MADE SOME RESOLUTIONS FOR THIS YEAR??

I felt the need to clean and try and organize before the new year came around. How much can a person do in such a small place? You would be surprised. My disposal was on it’s way OUT when I moved in back in August. It finally quit and had to be replaced yesterday on New Years Eve day. The cabinet under the sink had to be cleared out and YES, you guessed it I had to re-do the whole cabinet. Found stuff under there I had no idea was there. WHY I kept it all I have no idea.  I got all done and still it looked too cluttered. Just cannot win I guess. It has been YEARS since I really lived in a one bedroom apartment for a long time. In California, I had plenty of storage area and managed well. Here, I have found storage of my things and some of my mother’s, really hard to manage. I keep moving  things around hoping it will work. I remember the saying over and over again..”If you bring something in, you must take something out”. 

MY walk-in closet is so nice, but soo full! Must get cracking at trying to make it hold more and KNOW what is in each area. I bought new hangers, the skinny kind. WORKED great. I highly recommend them,they save a ton of space.

DSCN6609

Good thing I am not a big shoe person, or I would be in real trouble. Any good ideas or hints will really be appreciated on organizing things better, especially on a tight budget.  This new year truly will be full of changes. I hope it will be a healthy, happy and prosperous one for us all. 

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

2 responses »

  1. I know just how you feel Sis! I moved here from 3bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and lots of closet place. I keep getting rid of stuff and moving stuff around and I never gain any more space. LOL

  2. Yup. It’s hard to downsize but it has to be done! We seem to collect too much STUFF and it gets too cumbersome over time. Would love to have a HUGE garage sale and sell most of it!
    Hope you have a GREAT 2015! I’m looking forward to it and still adjusting to not having kids around all the time. It certainly is different.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

