SUPERBOWL SNOW STORM

Standard

YES INDEED.. it is Superbowl Sunday and we have a white out today in my neck of the woods. Travel is treacherous and not advised. It probably will change a lot of those Superbowl parties and plans. We could get a foot of snow out of this system. The heaviest we have had all winter. We are sooo lucky. 

DSCN6878In the past I had restrictions on what I could serve for our Superbowl dinner. This year is different as I am in my new place and I can fix whatever I like. I LIKE homemade Pizza so that I will do but for snacks I found a new chip I like a lot. Pringles makes a TORTILLA chip. You can have 15 chips for one serving. (I won’t eat that many, I hope but I like the idea of it. ) This changed my menu  a little bit. I decided to make some dip to go with it. WHAT KIND?? I went with Mr. Food’s recipe for Six Layer DIP. It looks rather simple and of course I will scale it down for just 2 servings. Will let you know how I like it later. 

AS for picking a team to win the game this year.. I have to go with the SEAHAWKS. I think they are a really strong team with a win last year they are on a roll! I am just glad they are playing the game in a warm climate, and not fighting the cold and snow like last year.  SeattleSeahawks22012

 

 

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

5 responses »

  1. Hey, I’m rooting for the Seahawks today too! We are going to a Super Bowl party (1st one ever!) this afternoon, so I don’t have to cook anything (although I made a salad to take). Enjoy the game. Go SEAHAWKS!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

