SEEN THIS WEEK

Standard

Summer is not officially here but it sure feels like it. Dig out the flip-flops and sun hats and many lotions to keep us from burning up. We have had a ton of rain here, more than what we really need, and things are pretty saturated but these kids took advantage of the sunny warm day and had a ball.When was the last time you ran through a sprinkler?? A very long time for me. I felt bad, in a way, because so many are suffering in California with a bad drought. The waste of water would be hurtful to all those who are having to conserve every drop. Where I live we do not pay for the water and technically we are not supposed to waste it, but fun is fun as long as it’s just once in a while.  CIMG2733

CIMG2730So also seen this week was this.. shocking…

blue lipsYes, blue lips.. they kinda took me off guard. I am not used to this new trend of bright unusual colors on lips.I have seen people on television wear all colors but not up close.  We are living in 2015, the trends are all over the place. Retro clothing like bell bottoms  paisley and platform shoes from the 70’s is back. I just don’t remember us using the purple,blue, black,green lips back then. Can you tell I am old and set in my ways?? It seems June is flying by someone last week posted that CHRISTMAS is only 27 weeks away. I prefer to keep summer alive.. have fun!!wish_you_were_here

 

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

2 responses »

  1. Yup. Summer is here for sure. It’s been in the 90’s and 100’s every day this week and is predicted to continue throughout the next week. If we want to run through the water, it’s a trip to the ocean! Wish you could come with us there!
    Embrace the warm weather there—for too soon winter will be upon us again. We’re hoping for some rain this coming winter with predictions of El Nino this year.

  2. Hey lady, how are you doing? I just popped in to read a bit and to say hi. Although summer officially started June 20th or 21st, we have had summertime temps for what seems like months. Lots of rain too. I agree with you that fun is fun as long as it’s just once in a while. I hope you have a nice weekend.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

