IF THERE WAS NO….

Standard

If there was no FACEBOOK I guess I would be spending my days here at my blog. Lately I have had times when my log in page at Facebook says.. “SORRY something went wrong we are working on it and hope to get it fixed as soon as we can”. It is almost always in the middle of the day. Is this a sign to stop using Facebook so much?Do we panic and wonder what to do with our time? The world without Facebook.. what would it be like? Twitter would be over run with tweets and probably CRASH.

facebook Oh I have cut back on my hours on-line and give my mind and self a break a lot lately. It is for my own good.

readI am reading books more and enjoying the quiet time. I sure hope kids NEVER forget that real books can open the mind to all sorts of possibilities. Libraries are wonderful places for young and old. I enjoy not hearing about the latest ISIS attack or politics and who did what to who. A simpler life is much better for me all the way around. 

It says it is almost the end of September. The leaves are still green here and the trees full. Up north some color can be found but we are at least two full weeks behind last year. I am enjoying this Indian Summer weather it cannot last long enough in my book. Winter is long in Michigan. Hope you all are enjoying the season.

fall3

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

4 responses »

  1. Am having same issue myself…booted site on fb only six months ago to look for two old friends, and before I knew it…well, anyway, am trying to get back to REAL life…REAL blogs..we’ll see how it works out…always enjoy your blogs, Carol. We are actually having fall colour a little early here in Canada, a lot of colour this last wk and temps are finally dropping below 27 degrees Celsius..am enjoying walking out in cooler temps (actually needed my hoodie the other day!) and pick up fallen leaves and wild flowers to put in a vase on my table. Hope you have a good week this week…enjoy reading as long as you can, lol!

  2. I usually love autumn, but this year I’m looking forward to WINTER and some rain—to ease the fire possibilities. I do like the color changes, but there aren’t too many here. Mostly I would love to see more GREEN. Gardens around here have been sparse this year with the drought and heat, and our trees have not even begun to change yet. I haven’t had any problems with FB, but I only get on once or twice a day. Have other stuff to do and I also love to read. There is nothing like a good book!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

