MARCH BLEW IN…

Standard

WELL here it is MARCH already, it came in like a lion snow and freezing rain. For the first time in YEARS I skipped a whole month with no posts here! Shocking for me for sure. I guess I posted on my other blog plenty though, that might  just make up for it. We have had a very mild winter here in my neck of the woods. LOVE It.. Never remember it snowing 12 inches back in the old days and then two days later all melted to NOTHING. The kids around here have had a lot of snow days and love being outside in the driving snow. Ahh for youthful times when you loved playing in it.

kidssnowI do wonder what is in store for Spring and Summer here too. Will it be ungodly hot and long? Guess we will just have to wait and see.  We have seen a whole lot of GREEN this winter. This was before the snow fell again.. only days ago.. 

CIMG3740What happened here in February was a very sudden loss in our little complex. A lady who had moved in my building less than 6 months suddenly died of a massive heart attack. She was only 56, a lot younger than me. Sure makes a person think about life and loss and what things you still want to do. I got to thinking I had no “Bucket List” made of things left undone. I am working on it as of this writing. 

Over the winter months I have read a lot of books. I found our local Goodwill store had books of all kinds  at 4/1.00.  I got a lot of reading time in. I came across several books by former presidents and first ladies. They have proven to be very informative about what it takes to be PRESIDENT of this country. In this election year it has helped me see that it takes a special knowledge and ability to do the very hard job of running our country. I will just say that it really opened my eyes to WHO was running for president and what abilities they have. Times are changing and we have to change with them, we wait and see how things work out.  NOW we just have to

welcome spring

 

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

5 responses »

  1. It’s been warm here but the wind makes it not seem so much. Bucket lists…never really had one I guess exactly. Life seems either amazingly strong of frail at times so live each day to its fullest.

  2. Glad your winter has been mild. We’re still hoping El Nino will bring lots more rain here. Hope your summer is mild as well. Hang in there—I know how scary it is that so many younger than us are dying. Makes you wonder. You can be glad you already downsized everything and don’t have to worry about what to DO with it all. Enjoy the upcoming spring—it was 80 here two days ago!

  3. So . . . who do I vote for? You must be better informed than I. We’re doing lots of puzzles here to pass the winter months.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

