HAPPY FOURTH OF JULY!!!

Standard

 

 

happyfourthjulyNEVER,,since starting to blog in 2005, have I skipped a month. It must be senility setting in. As I turn 65 this year I see some changes are disrupting my blogging routine. I start a draft and never return to finish it off. I also am so bogged down with Soc Sec paperwork and forms it is taking a lot of my last nerve to deal with it all. HOW do people do this I kept saying over and over?CIMG3999Things are BROWN here in the mitten state, seems each storm that came through here skipped us completely. I think a ban on fireworks is going to happen the fields and yards are so dry. The gardeners came anyway and it smelled like mowed hay! Sad that so many are suffering with floods we sure could use some of that water.

CIMG3954Since school got out the kids are learning to ride bikes again and play in the water around here. One of our tenants got a new puppy and it is learning its boundaries. These kids are using the shade of the trees to work on crafting. Not sure what it was they were making though.CIMG3957CIMG3944Hope whatever your plans are for the summer you have fun doing them. Looks like it will be a HOT one here. ( ME..you will find me in with the AC and sipping my ice tea.)

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

4 responses »

  1. Looks like it will reach over 100 degrees here for the fourth day in a row—too hot to do much. Absolutely NO fireworks allowed here in Lake County—-but they do have some public ones over the lakes. Too dry here and hoping for little to no wind (it’s been windy lots just lately) for the 4th. Playing tennis at 8 in the morning to beat the heat, but not doing much after that! Enjoy the air conditioning and any other events in short spurts (stay in the AC if possible!)! Happy Fourth!

  2. you said it ss paperwork is SO difficult and they want it yesterday! Doing my mothers and my dads now that he has passed compounded by finding misuse (to put it mildly) has made this month, and continues to be, a nightmare….

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

