IT’S OVER….

Standard

The election is over and AGAIN..despite the popular vote in our country the candidate who won the electoral votes was the winner. The people of America have spoken. Many of us are in a shocked state today. We wonder what is going to happen next?

If you think about it.. where else in the world could a person with NO political background at all win a race to become the President of the most powerful country in the world? I just hope and PRAY he surrounds himself with very knowledgeable people who can guide him through this new administration. Time to step it up and answer to all the promises that he made. I hope dissention  in this country will die down and we can all work to bring the country together. In the meantime I hope you join me and pray for UNITY in our country.

prayforamerica

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

2 responses »

  1. I’m happy with the results of the election. I’m not a big fan of Trump, but I am scared to death of Hillary and her cronies. There have been far too many illegal activities and even deaths surrounding the Clintons, plus I very much disagree with much of her platform, especially abortion. Donald has been a successful business man and has surrounded himself with some pretty wise people. I hope the craziness dies down and we can get on with things. Praying for our country and it’s leaders.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

