MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL….

Standard

cimg4315-2

Hope this holiday season finds you and yours safe and healthy this year. So many things have happened this year. It is hard to believe how our world is changing so. We can only hope for a better 2017!!

                                christmas.gif

This is my little tree this year. I decided to try something coastal. I love the shells and used some clips to put more on the tree. I must say it looks totally different from any other tree I have ever had. I must put more lights on it as you can hardly see the ones that are on it.  If I get it the way I want it finally I may just keep it up for the whole winter. This winter so far has been mild so I have not really been in the “mood” so much for the holidays. We are due for a storm soon so that will totally change I guess. Baking and making  treats may also get me in the mood. I am going to try some new recipes and see how they turn out. This is the only time of the year when I just don’t deprive myself too much. Christmas only happens once a year so go for it I say!! No matter what my two favorites I still have to have are my favorite  sugar cookies and Rachael Ray Fudge.  

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

3 responses »

  1. Neat decorated tree! We got just a small 6″ tree and strung some mini-mini lights that work on a timer and come on and off every evening! I’ll be sure to send you a picture! Enjoy the holiday spirit and all the good vibes around you and especially those I send you!! Merry Christmas, BFF!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

